Administrative Setup

Kottayam District has four types of administrative hierarchies:

  • Taluk and Village administration managed by the provincial government of Kerala.
  • Panchayath Administration managed by the local bodies.
  • Parliament Constituencies for the federal government of India.
  • Assembly Constituencies for the provincial government of Kerala.

Kottayam Revenue District is divided into 5 (five) Taluks and 100 Villages.
The taluks in Kottayam district are ;

  • Changanacherry
  • Kanjirappally
  • Kottayam
  • Meenachil
  • Vaikom